1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Deciding between Thailand or Cambodia

Discussion in 'Visas and extensions of stay' started by redsneef, 13 Feb 2016.

1. redsneef

redsneef Thread Starter New Member

Greetings,

I have been reading through all the threads and doing some quick searches to get some basic questions answered so I can make a better, more informed decision for my family. However, it's a bit overwhelming at times and some of the answers are older so I'd like to get some insight from some old hands if you don't mind entertaining a long post.

Background:
    I'm a Canadian who has worked overseas in international school settings as well as school boards in Canada. I don't have the teaching certification for my home province for anything beyond Early Childhood Education. I have a 3 year diploma in Child and Youth studies--while considered a profession it is not a degree per say. With that said I plan to work towards my Bachelor of Ed from the OpenUniversity of Australia program(flexibility and state certified without brick and mortar school restrictions). I'm currently in Ontario working as a special ed assistant/ECE for a school board. However, I am missing my overseas life(lived and worked in Shanghai for 5 years at top international school) and so my family and I are looking to make move back overseas. Also, my husband is a marketing/communications consultant so does a lot of online work so he is able to move to any country I want to as long as it has strong internet connection.
    Phew--long story I know but gives context to the following questions I guess.