1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELLO newbie here... please help me!

Discussion in 'Welcome Newbies' started by lezbiboy, 3 Mar 2015.

1. lezbiboy

lezbiboy Thread Starter New Member

Hi guys... I am a newbie here in this FORUM.. I hope you can help me with my PROBLEMS about my waiver... :thai wai:

2. chuachinsoon

chuachinsoon Well-Known Member

We probably can... but you've got to be clearer. What's your status? What have you done? What exactly constitutes your problem?

3. lezbiboy

Thank you for your QUICK reply Daniel... I am from India.. I am in my 2nd waiver now... and it will end this year... I tried to call the PNRU and the TCT office but they said I need to wait for the announcements of seminars... Is there any other way to to get a 3rd waiver?

4. bahn_farang

bahn_farang Well-Known Member

I will dispense the wisdom as such.

1. Calm down
    2. Many ways to get the third waiver
    3. Read the threads
    4. welcome

5. lezbiboy

Thanks bahn_farang... I am reading now the *hot-news*-moe-conference-no-1-2558-news-about-tct-teacher-licensing by STAMP ..... and I think I need to enroll for a Diploma Course.... Am I right?
    but I am a little bit confused about the quote that stamp posted...

"Requests for temporary unlicensed membership of the teaching profession for those who do not have the knowledge or the professional experience required by the Teacher's Council. This permission is for two years per request and cannot be extended for more than six consecutive years." does it mean I still have my last chance? "3rd waiver* ???

Last edited: 3 Mar 2015
  6. bahn_farang

The refusal of the 3rd waiver is not written in stone but it would appear that the third waiver rests on your ability to show how much do you really want to improve yourself.

7. lezbiboy